EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

THURSDAY, 21 January 2016

PRESENT: Councillor: G.O. Jones (Executive Board Member).

The following Officers were in attendance:

K. Thomas, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 9.00 - 9.10 am

1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.

There were no declarations of interest

2. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS.

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county.

It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools.

It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

School Bancyfelin

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Llandeilo CP

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Meidrim

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Model

(1 Vacancy 1Nomination)

Mynyddygarreg

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Parc y Tywyn

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Tremoilet

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Ysgol y Castell

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Coedcae Secondary School

(2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)

Appointment

Mrs Rhian Bowen

Mr Gordon Kilby

Cllr. Jean Lewis, Neuadd, Meidrim, SA33 5PW

Mrs Angharad Jones Leefe

Mrs Meryl Trussler

Cllr Hugh Shepardson, 12 Elkington Park, Burry Port, SA16 0AU Mrs Millicent Bowen

Cllr Ryan Thomas, 16 Priory Street, Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire, SA17

4TR

Mr Nigel Furneaux Mrs Joanne Sharpe

3. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE



RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 23rd November, 2015 be signed as a correct record.

MEETING HELD ON THE 23RD NOVEMBER, 2015.

CHAID	DATE
CHAIR	DATE